Board Of Directors – MP Birla Cement

Birla Corporation Limited 1, Shakespeare Sarani (2nd Floor) Kolkata - 700071

For Expert Advice

1800 123 1117

  • Mr. Harsh V. Lodha

    An eminent chartered accountant, Mr. Harsh V. Lodha is a member of the managing committee of Assocham and executive committee member of the Indian Chamber of Commerce where he had also served as Vice President. He has served as a member in the Accounting Standards Board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He has also served as a member in the Working Group on Corporate Governance, set up by the Department of Company Affairs, Government of India.

  • Mr. Pracheta Majumdar
    Whole time Director and Chief Management Advisor

    Former Managing Director of CEAT Tyres Ltd., Mr. Majumdar is a Mechanical Engineer. He has also worked with Hindustan Unilever Limited for about 12 years.

  • Mr. Anand Bordia

    Mr. Bordia, a former member of the Indian Revenue Service, was First Secretary, Trade High Commission of India, London; he also worked in the Secretariat of the World Customs Organisation, Brussels for seven years. He was a member of (Finance), National Highways Authority of India, and had held several senior positions in Central Government.

  • Mr. Vikram Swarup

    Vikram Swarup, Mechanical Engineer and Managing Director of Paharpur Cooling Towers Limited, is known as an authority on thermal designing of cooling towers in India. He has vast experience in marketing, engineering and other management functions. He serves on boards for different organisations.

  • Mr. Brij Behari Tandon

    Mr. Tandon, is a retired IAS officer who has held various high level positions in the Government of India and the State Government of Himachal Pradesh. He has about 36 years of experience in several Ministries/Departments relating to Industry, Power, Mining, Corporate Affairs, Cabinet Secretariat, etc. in the Indian Administrative Services.

  • Mr. Dhruba Narayan Ghosh

    Mr. Ghosh was Secretary to the Government of India. He also served as the Chairman of State Bank of India, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Philips (India) Ltd., Peerless Group of Companies, the Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, and the Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow. Presently, he also serves on boards for different companies.

  • Dr. Deepak Nayyar

    Dr. Nayyar is an eminent economist and Emeritus Professor of Economics at Jawaharlal Nehru University. He served as Chief Economic Advisor to the Government of India and Secretary, Ministry of Finance. He also served as the Vice Chancellor, University of Delhi.

  • Smt Shailaja Chandra

    A former IAS officer, and career civil servant for 38 years, she has distinguished herself in several positions, including Delhi's first woman Chief Secretary. Apart from serving 15 years with the Government of India, where she held positions in the Ministry of Defence, Power and Health, she worked in different parts of the country with various State Governments. She was Secretary to the Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare and Chairman, Public Grievances Commission, and Appellate Authority under the Delhi Right to Information Act.

  • Mr. Bachh Raj Nahar
    Managing Director

    r. Nahar, Managing Director, is an eminent chartered accountant who has served in senior positions at large corporate houses. He was honoured as the Most Valuable CEO among India's midsize cement companies by Businessworld magazine.